Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea. Blog, Internet resources, online reading groups, articles and interviews, Illuminatus! info.

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Eric Wagner on what order to read RAW

Eric Wagner

By Eric Wagner
Special guest blogger

Žan Naglič  asked me, “Do you have a special order in which to read Robert's books? So far I've read Prometheus Rising and Illuminatus!”

1.      I recommend reading his books in chronological order. That way you can experience the evolution of his thought and writing.

2.     I started out reading the three volume Schroedinger’s Cat Trilogy in 1980, and I have returned to it over and over again. If you can’t find the original three volumes, I also recommend the revised one volume edition.

3.     I highly recommend reading The Earth Will Shake and The Widow’s Son, the first two volumes of the Historical Illuminatus Chronicles. will begin a study group of volume three on April 30. We would love to have you participate.

4.     Hilaritas Press has just published a full color illustrated edition of Ishtar Rising. Richard Rasa, the pubisher, and Bob’s daughter Christina have lamented the small number of reviews of this book on Amazon. If you buy it from Amazon, please write a review.

5.     Get a copy of Quantum Psychology and invite some friends to start a study group.

Eric Wagner is the author of An Insiders Guide to Robert Anton Wilson. 

No comments: