Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea. Blog, Internet resources, online reading groups, articles and interviews, Illuminatus! info.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Email to the Universe PSA

Toby Philpott, an excellent Welsh gentleman who is also known as Bogus Magus and Jabba the Hutt and who has an excellent Illuminatus! studies site, accidentally almost bought the old New Falcon edition of Email to the Universe the other day,  not realizing at first that it wasn't the new Hilaritas Press edition.

This raises an important point, so let me try to clarify the situation. The brand new Email to the  Universe edition is an ebook. A paperback will be announced soon, and when it is, I will post the news here.

Hilaritas Press, the publishing imprint of the Robert Anton Wilson trust, has issued definitive new versions of Cosmic Trigger, Prometheus Rising and Quantum Psychology, in both paperback and as ebooks. These versions have been freshly edited, sport new covers, have additional editorial goodies and you can be sure that all the proper royalties are going to Robert Anton Wilson's heirs.

These should be the preferred editions for RAW fans. The new version of Email to the Universe, for example, has a wonderful new preface by Michael Johnson giving the "hidden history" behind the book, and an afterword by Paul Krassner.

Here is the planned publication order for the new editions the estate controls, if you want to get an idea for how long you'll have to wait for the new version.

1 ~ Cosmic Trigger I: The Final Secret of the Illuminati (1977)
2 ~ Prometheus Rising (1983)
3 ~ Quantum Psychology (1990)
4 ~ Email to the Universe (2005)
5 ~ Coincidance: A Head Test (1988)
6 ~ The Earth Will Shake (1982)
7 ~ The Widow’s Son (1985
8 ~ Nature’s God (1988)
9 ~ Cosmic Trigger II: Down to Earth (1992)
10 ~ Cosmic Trigger III: My Life After Death (1995)
11 ~ Sex, Drugs and Magick: A Journey Beyond Limits (1988)
12 ~ The New Inquisition (1986)
13 ~ Ishtar Rising (1989)
14 ~ Reality Is What You Can Get Away With (1992)
15 ~ Wilhelm Reich in Hell (1987)
16 ~ The Walls Came Tumbling Down (1997)
17 ~ TSOG: The Thing That Ate the Constitution (2002)
18 ~ Natural Law, or Don’t Put a Rubber on Your Willy (1987)
19 ~ Chaos and Beyond (1994)

Incidentally, here is Toby's website, where you can read about his career as a street juggler, movie puppeteer, author, librarian and circus archivist.